Faith & Nurture

This team supports faith development and fosters community in our congregation through education, fellowship, and hospitality. 


Faith & Practice

This team provides ways for our congregation to put faith into practice by reaching out and ministering to the physical, emotional, and spiritual needs of the church community, the local community, and around the world.  


Faith & Worship

This team supports the congregation in its worship life, involves members in the leadership of corporate worship, encourages personal worship, and maintains the integrity of worship services and spaces at FPC.


Faith & Structure

This team is responsible for the church building and its use, church grounds, and all properties under the church's care. 




This team nominates and presents an annual slate of candidates for church offices and calls  congregational meetings for approval of nominees.



This team handles all personnel matters, including creating and updating personnel policies, handbooks and job descriptions, as well as staff hiring and evaluations.


Resource Development

This team advises the church treasurer and the session on the financial affairs and investments of the church to ensure sound fiscal responsibility and foster faithful stewardship.


Board of Deacons

The office of deacon as set forth in scripture is one of sympathy, witness and service after the example of Jesus Christ.

Meet Our Deacons



The session is the council for the congregation and is composed of ruling elders, elected by the congregation to active service, as well as all installed pastors and associate pastors.  The session is responsible for governing the congregation and guiding its witness to the sovereign activity of God in the world so that the congregation is and becomes a community of faith, hope, love and witness.


Current Session Members: 

Carol Gates, April Gamble, Jeff Perkins, Bobbi Jentes-Mason, Dave Earley, Jim Webster, Mimi Lewellen, Wes Davis, Kris Evans, Mark Gordon, Paula Abrecht, Laura Neill, Sophia Baxstrom, Hannah LoGiudice, and Seth Miller.  Lisa Rumbaugh is our Clerk of Session. David Rice is our Moderator.


First Presbyterian Church of Wooster

First Presbyterian Church of Wooster
621 College Avenue
Wooster, OH 44691

Questions? Want to connect?
(330) 264-9420

Copyright © 2023 First Presbyterian Church of Wooster. All rights reserved.